pre-wedding plans

I will probably get killed for this but I’ve been thinking that its time I consider what song should be played when my sister gets married.

Its gotta be classic enough for the older folks to like it. Special enough to leave goosebumps. After much consideration. I have settled on Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton.

Of course I am clearly ignoring the fact that she is pretty darn far from marriage. Its really about me, not her, at this point in time. Alright its a LITTLE BIT BOUT HER.

 

She would walk out slowly looking all effortlessly beautiful as the pre chorus begins:

“We go to a party And everyone turns to see

This beautiful lady that’s walking around with me.”

 

OMG RIGHT. BRILLIANT.

 

As she walks closer to the end of the aisle, these next couple of lines would be playing.

“I feel wonderful because I see the light shining in your eyes.

And the wonder of it all is that you just don’t realize how much I love you.”

 

AHHH. SO NAISH.

 

 

I’m gonna get slaughtered left right centre through and through.

2 responses to “pre-wedding plans

Leave a Reply

